Gotta have H.E.A.R.T. (Healing Efforts After Rape Trauma)

Welcome to Healing Heart. My hopes for this blog is to help inspire those to keep pushing forward. Also, to help them cope and heal with the the effects of rape and sexual assault. As we all know too well, the effects last far longer than the time some cruel person(s) took away our choice. I hope by sharing my story, my thoughts, and other documents, I can help someone else who doesn’t know where to turn. After I was raped, I was lost, looking for answers and never finding anything. It took me seven years to call it rape. But no means no, and if you didn’t consent, it’s rape.

–Kris Hannah

Leave a Reply

