Words from a Victim

I hurt but no one can see it.
I cry but no one believes it.
I fall but nobody’s there.
It feels like no one cares.
No wonder why I shutdown,
When all that I’ve done has been pushed down.
Believe the pain is real.
Believe that I can heal.
Believe me or not I’m AM a victim,
so how could I be “playing a victim.”
Until you realize you went about this wrong,
I will always pretend I’m strong.
Start by believing.
Start by reading and understanding.
Once you do that, these silent victims won’t be silent no more!

(Kristen Maier)

Leave a Reply

