Child on Child Sexual Abuse

My first abuse was by a girl when I was 11 or 12. She was my age and I have struggled to understand why and how I could allow someone to do that to me. And yes, I know no child allows abuse. The more and more I read on the topic of Child on Child, Same Sex Sexual Abuse and Rape, the more I can come to terms with the abuse I endured. My issue, finding those like me who actually speak out about their abuse. Not many straight women admit to being same sex sexually abused as a child. Talk about taboo. I thought child-on-child abuse outside of family was taboo too, but apparently there is enough info about it to have others write about it. I don’t think I could say it any better than this, so I wanted to share.

the secret behind closed doors

[tweetmeme source=”WeAre_Survivors”]

Child-on-child sexual abuse refers to a form of child sexual abuse in which a prepubescent child is sexually abused by one or more other children or adolescent youths, and in which no adult is directly involved. The term describes sexual activity between children that occurs without consent, without equality, or as a result of coercion.This includes when one of the children uses physical force, threats, trickery or emotional manipulation to elicit cooperation. Child-on-child sexual abuse is further differentiated from normative sexual play or anatomical curiosity and exploration (i.e. “playing doctor”) because of overt and deliberate actions directed at sexual stimulation or orgasm. In many instances, the initiator exploits the other child’s naïveté, and the victim is unaware of the nature of what is happening to them. When sexual abuse is perpetrated by one sibling upon another, it is known as “inter-sibling abuse”

The incidence of child-on-child sexual…

View original post 432 more words

2 thoughts on “Child on Child Sexual Abuse

  1. Pingback: PROLOGUE : “Child Sexual Abuse happens because the system of silence around the act perpetuates it.” “Child Sexual Abuse represses children; the repression of children is unlikely to create a flourishing society, economically, emotionall

Leave a Reply

